Usage of the Upload Application
2017 R1 Update Rollup 1

Usage of the Upload ApplicationPermanent link for this heading

The application Upload contents and create objects can be included in other applications. This chapter gives an example of the look and feel of the application and describes possible user actions.

The description above the input fields and the title of the list can be specified using the corresponding parameters described in chapter “Parameters”.

The objects displayed in the list are specified with the parameters venv_object and venv_view, e.g. the object list of a folder.

Uploading FilesPermanent link for this heading

Perform the following steps to upload a file:

  1. Define the file name.
  2. Click “Browse”. You can browse for a file in the local file system of your computer.
  3. Click “Upload” to upload the file. Click “Yes” to confirm the upload.

The file is uploaded and an object of the object class combined with the file extension of the file is created. The object is displayed in the list of the application.

Note: The file extension of the uploaded file has to match with the object classes that are allowed to be created. If the creation of a file with a particular extension is not allowed the following message is displayed: “Files with extension ‘…’ are not allowed.”

Deleting FilesPermanent link for this heading

Perform the following steps to delete a file:

  1. In the list of the application select the check box of the file that should be deleted.
  2. Click “Delete” to delete the file. Click “Yes” to confirm the deletion.

The file is deleted.

Downloading FilesPermanent link for this heading

Perform the following steps to download a file:

  1. Localize the file in the list of the application.
  2. Click on the name of the file.

The download dialog is opened. The file can be opened or saved in the local file system of your computer.

Complete or Cancel the Upload ApplicationPermanent link for this heading

The upload process is completed when clicking “Next”.

Click the “Cancel” button to cancel the whole upload process. All files uploaded are deleted and changes in the list of the application are not saved.