You can synchronize objects to your device and use them offline.
By using the “Synchronize” action in Teamrooms or folders, you synchronize (i.e. copy) these objects, including their children, to your device so that they are made available offline.
Synchronizing one or multiple folders or Teamrooms may take some time, depending upon the number of objects and the size of the documents that need to be transferred to your device. Hence, a “Synchronization” dialog indicates the number of files and directories as well as the estimated size of the documents. If you agree to synchronize this amount of data, tap the “Start” button. Afterwards, a progress of the synchronization job is displayed in the “Data Transfers” section that can be accessed via the navigation menu. Tap the progress bar to open a detailed dialog for this synchronization job.
You can also cancel the job, either in the “Synchronization” dialog or via the “Cancel” button displayed when swiping from right to left on the progress list entry.
The synchronized objects can be accessed via the “Synchronization” list which can be found in the navigation menu. You can access the objects in these folders via the “Synchronization” list. To remove an entry from the list, tap the “Do not Synchronize” button which appears when you swipe from the right to left on said entry.
These synchronized objects are also checked for updates on a regular basis.
If you want to work offline, switch to “Offline Mode” via the action in the navigation menu. In “Offline Mode”, there is no network access. Only previously synchronized data that is stored locally on your device is available.
Since there is no connection to the server, only a limited number of actions can be executed. For example, you can:
Some important restrictions of the “Offline Mode” are:
Note: The Fabasoft App can also handle a temporary loss of the network connection. In this case, only cached data is presented until a proper server connection can be re-established. Use “Offline Mode” in combination with your synchronized data if you have planned for periods of offline work. Only “Offline Mode” ensures that all your data is available on your device.